Editors and editorial board of Algological Studies

Founding Editor

Oldrich Lhotský, Trebon, CZ

Chief Editors

Prof. Dr. Burkhard Büdel
Fachbereich Biologie
Abt. Pflanzenökologie und Systematik
Postfach 3049
67653 Kaiserslautern, Germany
Phone: +49 (0)631 205 2360
buedel@rhrk.uni-kl.de

Prof. Dr. Burkhard Becker
Botanisches Institut
Universität zu Köln
Zülpicher Str. 47 b
50674 Köln, Germany
Phone: +49 (0)221 47 07 022
b.becker@uni-koeln.de

Prof. Dr. Ulf Karsten
Institut für Biowissenschaften
Albert-Einstein-Strasse 3
18059 Rostock, Germany
Phone: +49 (0)381 498 6090
ulf.karsten@uni-rostock.de

Prof. Dr. Peter Kroth
Universität Konstanz
Fachbereich Biologie
Fach 611
78457 Konstanz, Germany
Phone: +49 (0)7531 884816
peter.kroth@uni-konstanz.de

Dr. Gaoge Wang
College of Marine Life Sciences
Ocean University of China
No. 5 Yushan Road, Qingdao 266003
P.R. China
Phone: 0086-532-82031809
gaogewang@hotmail.com

Associate Editors

Prof. Dr. Andreas Holzinger
(Cell Biology, Ultrastructure, Desication Stress, UV Stress, Electron Microscopy)
University of Innsbruck
Institute of Botany
Sternwartestr. 15
A-6020 Innsbruck, Austria
Andreas.Holzinger@uibk.ac.at

Univ. Prof. Mag. Dr. Michael Schagerl
(Algal Ecology, Applied Phycology)
Team Phycology / Dept. of Limnology
Faculty of Life Sciences
University of Vienna
Althanstraße 14
A-1090 Vienna, Austria
michael.schagerl@univie.ac.at

Prof. Yusuke Matsuda
(Physiology, Molecular Biology)
Department of Bioscience
Kwansei Gakuin University
2-1 Gakuen, Sanda, Hyogo, Japan 669-1337
yusuke@kwansei.ac.jp

Dr. Stefano Ventura
(Cyanobacterial Taxonomy, Microbial Ecology)
Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche
Istituto per lo Studio degli Ecosistemi
CNR - ISE
Via Madonna del Piano, 10
Sesto Fiorentino (FI), Italy
stefano.ventura@ise.cnr.it

Dr. Gaoge Wang
(Immunology, Marine Biology and Phycology)
College of Marine Life Sciences
Ocean University of China
No. 5 Yushan Road, Qingdao 266003, P. R. China
wgaoge@ouc.edu.cn

Dr. Frederik Leliaert
(Seaweeds, Systematics and Phylogeny)
Onderzoeksgroep Algologie, University of Gent
Krijgslaan 281
9000 Gent, Belgium
frederik.leliaert@gmail.com

Dr. Karl F. Lechtrek
(Cell Biology, Molecular biology)
Dept. of Cellular Biology
724 Biological Sciences Building
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-2607, USA
lechtrek@uga.edu

Dr. Yvonne Nemcova
(Microalgal Systematics, Phylogeny)
Department of Botany
Charles University in Prague
Benatska 2, Praha 2, Czech Republic
lynemcova@natur.cuni.cz

Dr. Thomas Mock
(Molecular Biology, Genomics)
School of Environmental Sciences
University of East Anglia
Norwich Research Park
Norwich/Norfolk NR4 7TJ, UK
t.mock@uea.ac.uk

Dr. Asunción de los Rios Murillo
(Microalgae, Ultrastructure)
Centro de Ciencias Mediambientales
CSIC C/ Serrano, 115bis
28006 Madrid, Spain
arios@ccma.csic.es

Prof. Dr. Olaf Kruse
(Microalgal Biotechnology)
Bielefeld University
Department of Biology/
Center for Biotechnology
Chair of Algae Biotechnology & Bioenergy
33615 Bielefeld
olaf.kruse@uni-bielefeld.de

Dr. Fran J.L. Gordillo
(Photosynthesis, Macroalgae)
Dept. Ecologia
Universidad de Malaga
Bulevar Louis Pasteur s/n
29010 Malaga/Spain
gordillo@uma.es

Prof. Dr. Marina Aboal Sanjurjo
(Cyanobacteria, Applied Phycology)
Laboratorio de Algología
Departamento de Biología Vegetal
Facultad de Biología,
Universidad de Murcia
30100 Murcia/Spain
maboal@um.es

Prof. Stuart Sym
(Marine Microalgae, Harmful Algal Blooms, Prasinophyceae)
School of Animal, Plant & Environmental Science
University of the Witwatersrand
Private Bag 3
WITS 2050
South Africa
Stuart.Sym@wits.ac.za