Editorial board

MetZet is jointly edited by
Borntraeger Science Publishers

German Meteorological Society

Swiss Society for Meteorology

Austrian Society for Meteorology

Editorial Office

Marion Schnee editorial-office@metzet.de

Editor in Chief

Prof. Dr. Stefan Emeis
Institut für Meteorologie und Klimaforschung, Atmosphärische Umweltforschung (IMK-IFU),
Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT), Garmisch-Partenkirchen
emeis@kit.edu

Deputy Editor in Chief

Prof. Dr. Leopold Haimberger
Institut für Meteorologie und Geophysik, Universität Wien, Austria
leopold.haimberger@univie.ac.at

Language editor

Richard Foreman
richiejforeman@gmail.com

Editors

Prof. Dr. Stefan Brönnimann (Classic papers)
Oeschger-Zentrum für Klimaforschung und Geographisches Institut der Universität Bern, Switzerland
stefan.broennimann@giub.unibe.ch

Dr. Petra Friederichs
Meteorological Institute, University of Bonn, Germany
pfried@uni-bonn.de

Prof. Dr. István Geresdi
University of Pécs, Faculty of Sciences, Hungary
geresdi@gamma.ttk.pte.hu

Prof. Dr. Alexander Gohm
Institute of Meteorology and Geophysics, University of Innsbruck, Austria
alexander.gohm@uibk.ac.at

Dr. Valeri Goldberg
Technische Universität Dresden, Faculty of Environmental Sciences, Institute of Hydrology and Meteorology, Tharandt, Germany
valeri.goldberg@tu-dresden.de

Dr. Stephan Pfahl
Institut f. Atmosphäre und Klima, ETH Zürich, Switzerland
stephan.pfahl@env.ethz.ch

Prof. Dr. Heinke Schlünzen
Meteorologisches Institut, Zentrum für Meeres- und Klimaforschung, Universität Hamburg, Germany
heinke.schluenzen@uni-hamburg.de

Dr.rer.nat. Marion Schroedter-Homscheidt (Energy Meteorology)
German Aerospace Center (DLR), German Remote Sensing Data Center, Atmosphere, Oberpfaffenhofen, Weßling, Germany
marion.schroedter-homscheidt@dlr.de

Dr. Yong Wang
Zentralanstalt für Meteorologie und Geodynamik (ZAMG), Austria
wang@zamg.ac.at

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Manfred Wendisch
University of Leipzig, Leipzig Institute for Meteorology (LIM), Germany
m.wendisch@uni-leipzig.de